Resize Text

+A A -A

Change Colors

You are here

Executive Committee


The Executive Committee is composed of 5 members (1 President, 3 Vice-presidents, 1 Treasurer) elected by the General Assembly for a period of 4 years, and the EASPD Secretary General (SG) as ex-officio. The mission of the Executive Committee is to:

  • provide a two-way link between the Board and the Secretariat
  • put into practice decisions and actions agreed by the Board in consultation with the Secretary General (SG)
  • have responsibility / mandate on behalf of the Board to monitor the management of EASPD
  • give feedback and support to the SG: monitoring and evaluation of the performance of the SG
  • propose to the Board the annual action plan, financial report and budget, annual report and strategic planning
  • be responsible for the internal auditing

EASPD Executive Committee


  Jim Crowe, President



  Valerija Bužan, Vice-President
  SOUSS (Slovenia)


  Fabrizio Fea, Vice-President
  Associazione Scuola Viva onlus (Italy)

  Kirsi Konola, Vice-President
  KVPS - Kehitysvammaisten Palvelusäätiö (Finland)


Bernadette Grosyeux picture  Peter Saxenhofer, Treasurer


Luk  Luk Zelderloo, Secretary General (ex-officio)