Resize Text

+A A -A

Change Colors

You are here

Board Members

The EASPD Board is elected to represent the association and its members by the General Assembly for a mandate of 4 years.

The board reports to the General Assembly (GA) and is responsible for the following tasks:

  • Development of policy and strategic orientation within EASPD
  • Authorises the number and categories of staff and approves terms and conditions in relation to such appointments.
  • Receives reports from the Members Forums and establishes any ad hoc Working Groups
  • Monitors the progress made in following the short term and  longer term strategies approved by the General Assembly
  • Proposes annual budgets, annual reports to the GA and receives updates in relation to the Executive and financial performance of EASPD.
  • Receives the report of the external financial auditor/bookkeeper.


James Crowe
Chair of the Board

Karin Astegger


Valerija Bužan 
CUDV Draga

James Churchill
Social Care Training

Stef de Cock
Equal Employment Europe

Lieve Dekempeneer

Vasilka Dimoska
(North Macedonia)

Fabrizio Fea: “too many persons with disability are unable to find a job,  particularly in the open labour market” | EASPD

Fabrizio Fea
Associazione Scuola Viva onlus

Javier Güemes Pedraza
Fundacion ONCE

Evert-Jan Hoogerwerf
AIAS Bologna onlus

Mirela Juka
Down Syndrome Albania

Eoin Nash
Cope Foundation

Akos Pordan
Hand in Hand Foundation

Petra Rantamäki

Peter Saxenhofer 


Jose Maria Solé I Chavero
Fundació Tutelar de les Comarques 
Gironines (SUPPORT)

Miguel Valles
CECD Mira Sintra

Kathrin Völker 

Luk Zelderloo
EASPD Secretary General
(Ex officio, without voting right)